Clonmore GFC

Hacketstown, Carlow

Clonmore GFC

Clonmore GFC

Hacketstown, Carlow

Clonmore GFC

Clonmore GFC

Hacketstown ,
Carlow, Ireland.

Clonmore GFC

January 24 2021

2021 Virtual AGM at 6pm on Saturday 30 January

The club’s first ever online AGM was held last Saturday evening using ZOOM. With Secretary Clive Lambe managing all the technicalities, 

it ran smoothly and was well attended.  The meeting ratified the nominations of Eddie McDonald as Honorary President of the club and Tom Boland as a new Committee member. Congratulations to Eddie on this deserved honour after a life-time of service to the club and welcome back to Tom - the Committee is sure to benefit from his wealth of GAA knowledge and experience.

The following officers were elected: 

President: Jim Boland; 

Hon. Presidents: Fr James Gahan, Jim Bolger, Tom Boland, Eddie McDonald;

Chairman: James Doyle; 

Vice-Chairman: Jim Whelan; 

Deputy Vice-Chairman: Paddy Lawlor;

Secretary: Clive Lambe; 

Assistant Secretary: Colin Doyle; 

Treasurers: Bobby Connolly & Matt Cullen; 

Insurance Officer: Paddy Quigley; 

PRO: Ger Doyle; 

Assistant PRO & Membership Officer: Des Byrne; 

Health & Safety Officer: Ted Forde; 

County Board Delegate: Paul Byrne. 

Committee: Jamie Doyle, Tommy Kelly, Pauric Lawlor, Johnny Maguire, Con Cashen, Tom Boland and two players representatives.


top of page